There are many options available to meet the requirements for standardized testing for states that require this type of testing. If you are not sure if your state requires standardized testing, check with your district, But as an overview, the following states require standardized testing : CO, FL, GA, HI, IA, LA, ME, MN, NH, NY, NC, ND, OH, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, WA, WV. There are multiple options for standardized testing, and not all grades in these states require it. 

As of 11/19/21 - Bridgeway Academy no longer offers the Stanford Achievement Test but you can purchase it here: 

Stanford Achievement Test

**The Galieleo Benchmark Assessments required by Bridgeway Academy do not fulfill the standardized assessment requirement.**

The Stanford Achievement Test 10 is available for grades 1-12. The test is not timed, but provides approximate total times that each section should take. The test covers:

  1. Reading Vocabulary
  2. Reading Comprehension
  3. Mathematics
  4. Spelling
  5. Language Arts
  6. Science and Social Studies for those who want or need to take these subject tests

IMPORTANT: The Stanford Achievement Test must be proctored by someone other than the supervising parent of the student.

If you have additional questions about standardized testing please contact your advisor directly. 

Links to other Standardized Testing Resources

  1. Standardized Tests - California Achievement Testing
  2. Standardized Tests - Iowa Test
  3. Standardized Tests - Standford Achievement